Skip to content

July 13, 2011

The New Natty Urbanite

by thenattyurbanite

Dear Blogosphere:

Thanks for being patient; welcome to the new & improved The Natty Urbanite. As you’ll notice I’ve switched my focus to something I’m obsessed with – manly gentlemanly behaviour.

Gentleman [n]: a man whose conduct conforms to a high standard of propriety or correct behaviour

This blog will be a guide to becoming a gentleman. No, that does not mean an instructional guide to engaging in a duel, but rather I’ll highlight the skills and mannerisms becoming of a modern gentleman. From how to properly make a bed to the ideal way to resign from your job, I’ll share with you the knowledge that I have garnered from my career and upbringing.

So grab a G&T [that’s gin and tonic for the uninitiated] and join me in toasting the new TNU.

VSG

Read more from General

Leave a Reply

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Subscribe to comments

